Skip to content
Spotlight: SweepBurger · Read our casino review|Compare welcome offers, payment options & prize rules|Independent editorial guides
Published Updated
Company profile

Gold Coin Group

Gold Coin Group LLC owns and operates the Chanced social casino and runs its sweepstakes. The terms give no address, but the Illinois Gaming Board wrote to Chanced at a Sheridan, Wyoming address. This page covers what we could verify about the company, Chanced's state list and its regulator history.

Published

Quick facts

FactDetail
Legal nameGold Coin Group LLC (Chanced Terms and Conditions, v2026.1)
JurisdictionNot stated in the terms; not checked
Registry numberNot published in the terms; not checked
Registered addressNot in the terms; Illinois wrote to 1309 Coffee Avenue, Suite 1200, Sheridan, Wyoming 82801
FoundedNot stated; our review dates Chanced to 2023
BrandsChanced
Payments entityGold Coin Group LLC or a payment agent it appoints (terms)
Regulatory actionsNew York list (Jun 2025), Maryland cease-and-desist (Oct 2025), Tennessee list (Dec 2025), Illinois letter (Feb 2026)

Who Gold Coin Group is

The Chanced Terms and Conditions (version v2026.1, last update 6 Jul 2026) say: "The online social game known as 'Chanced' is owned and operated by Gold Coin Group LLC. All payments are processed by Gold Coin Group LLC or any Payment Administration Agent it appoints." The same clause says Gold Coin Group runs the sweepstakes and prizes. The terms also say unredeemed prize balances are held by Gold Coin Group in accounts separate from its business account.

That is all the terms say about the company. They give no state of formation, registry number, address or officers. Illinois addressed its letter to Chanced at 1309 Coffee Avenue, Suite 1200, Sheridan, Wyoming [1]. We have not checked the Wyoming registry, so we cannot say whether Gold Coin Group is a Wyoming LLC.

Chanced and our review

Chanced scores 8.2/10 in our review. Our review lists a welcome offer of 30,000 GC plus 2 SC and 20 free spins after verification, and notes that offers rotate. Cash redemption starts at about 100 SC, by instant debit or ACH. Players must be 21 or older.

Where Chanced is available

The terms define the Excluded Territory as California, Connecticut, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Louisiana, Maine, Michigan, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New York, Tennessee and Washington, plus US territories and anywhere outside the US.

Oklahoma is not on that list, and we found no Oklahoma notice in the terms we read on 27 Oct 2026. Oklahoma's SB 1589 takes effect on 1 Nov 2026 [5]. Check the current terms before playing from Oklahoma.

Illinois, New York and Tennessee, three of the states that acted against Chanced, are all on the list.

Regulatory history

  • New York: on 6 Jun 2025 the Attorney General named Chanced among 26 platforms ending the sale of sweeps coins in the state [3].
  • Maryland: on 31 Oct 2025 the Lottery and Gaming Control Commission emailed Chanced a notice to cease and desist all unauthorized online gaming in Maryland [2].
  • Tennessee: on 29 Dec 2025 the Attorney General listed Chanced among the sites sent cease-and-desist letters, all of which had disabled the unlawful features or agreed a wind-down date [4].
  • Illinois: on 4 Feb 2026 the Gaming Board sent Chanced a letter at the Sheridan address. Its staff said they had seen play on the site on 15 Jan 2026 [1].

Maryland is not on the Excluded Territory list in the July 2026 terms, even though Maryland sent a notice in 2025. We have not seen Chanced's reply.

Timeline

Date Event
2023 Chanced launches, per our review
6 Jun 2025 NY AG names Chanced [3]
31 Oct 2025 Maryland cease-and-desist to Chanced [2]
29 Dec 2025 Tennessee AG lists Chanced [4]
4 Feb 2026 Illinois letter to Chanced [1]
6 Jul 2026 Current Chanced Terms and Conditions (v2026.1)
1 Nov 2026 Oklahoma SB 1589 takes effect [5]

Where the sources disagree

  • Address. The terms give none. The only address we found is the Sheridan, Wyoming one on the Illinois letter.
  • Maryland. Maryland told Chanced to stop in October 2025, but the July 2026 terms do not exclude Maryland.

Where to play

If your state is eligible, read the current terms for your state and then try Chanced. Visit Chanced

Gold Coin Group FAQ

Who owns Chanced?

The terms name Gold Coin Group LLC as owner and operator, and as the company that runs the sweepstakes and takes payments.

Does Gold Coin Group run other casinos?

The terms name no other brand, and we have not found one.

Can I play Chanced in Oklahoma?

The 6 Jul 2026 terms do not exclude Oklahoma, but Oklahoma's new law takes effect on 1 Nov 2026. Check the current terms first.

Sources

Also read, not linked

  • Chanced Terms and Conditions, v2026.1, last update 6 Jul 2026
Published reviews

Gold Coin Group casino reviews

#1

Chanced

Mobile browser
Reported welcome rewardsOften 30,000 GC + 2 SC + 20 free spins after verify (some desks note offers rotating or paused)1x on standard SC; daily/giveaway SC often 10x; older 3x bonus rules appear in some archives playthrough · Read current terms
Promo codeNo listed code
Casino review score8.2/ 10